CATAPULT | Stay Home Artist Residency

The CATAPULT Stay Home Artist Residency provides opportunities for 24 cultural practitioners from the English, French, Spanish and Dutch speaking Caribbean to be supported while safely remaining in their studios/work-spaces, each of whom will receive a $3,000 USD stipend to produce work over a two-month period. The programme targets individuals exploring the critical key themes of culture, human rights, gender, LGBTQIA+, and climate justice which are so relevant to the region.

Using this residency as an opportunity for the growth of their practice, the Stay Home residents will also share blog posts bi-monthly about the work they are doing. This blog will facilitate artists’ reflections on their process and practice while documenting the experience for both their benefit and that of the wider public. The blog will be hosted on the CATAPULT online platforms.

Read the CATAPULT Stay Home Artist Residency Jury Report here, and click on the images below to learn more about each resident artist and keep up with their work!

Group 1: September 21 – November 13, 2020

La Vaughn Belle
Taisha Carrington Natusha Croes Maria E. Govan
Patrick Jerome Lafayette Daphné Menard
Sofía Gallisá Muriente Reginald Senatus

Group 2: October 5 – November 27, 2020

Lisa Allen Agostini
Camille Chedda Joshua Clarke Sonia Farmer
Gwladys Gambie Jorge González Héctor Eliazar Ortiz Carol Joan Sorhaindo

Group 3: October 19 – December 11, 2020

Franz Caba Myrlande Constant Miguel Keerveld
Kelly Sinnapah Mary
Ada M. Patterson Las Nietas de Nonó Shivanee Ramlochan Angelika Wallace-Whitfield